Skip to main content
All CollectionsKnowledge Base
Inviting and managing users
Inviting and managing users

Instructions for how to invite new users and manage existing users.

Updated over a week ago

Start by navigating to the "Settings" screen and then clicking "Team".

Managing Existing Users

From the Team Settings, you'll see a list of existing users on the account.

You may deactivate an existing user by clicking the ellipsis icon to the right of their email address and then clicking "Remove user". Removing a user will prevent them from being able to log in to elvex, but it will not delete their account or any data associated with it. This ensures that any apps the user created or events logged against their account will remain available even after they are suspended.

Inviting New Users

From the Team Settings, click the "Invite people" button to the top right of the screen.

Enter the email addresses of people you would like to invite to your elvex account as either Admins or Users. Each email address should be separated by a comma.

The invited users will receive an email prompting them to set up their account. Once they do, they will be able to access the apps that have already been enabled for your account.

Company-wide User Roles

Users can be set to "User" or "Administrator" when invited to elvex.

  • Administrators - Can manage company settings, invite new users, and have unrestricted access to create, view, edit, and delete all Apps and Datasources.

  • Users - Can create new Apps and Datasources. They can view, edit, and delete Apps and Datasources based on the specific roles (Viewer, Editor, Owner) assigned to them for each App or Datasource.

For more detailed information on the permissions associated with each role, please refer to our User Roles and Permissions documentation.

Did this answer your question?